Steeple Aston Parish Council Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held on 20th May 2024 in the Sport & Rec Building

Minutes

Present: Angharad Lloyd Jones, Martin Lipson, Peter Dammermann, Mat Watson,

Clerk: Cathy Fleet

- 1. To elect a Chairman for the forthcoming year Martin Lipson proposed and Mat Watson seconded that Angharad Lloyd-Jones be elected Chair for the forthcoming year. The proposal was supported by all present.
- 2. Chairman to sign Declaration of Acceptance The Declaration of Acceptance was signed.
- 2. Apologies for absence Apologies had been received from Charlotte Clarke.
- 4. Declarations of Interests All councillors had completed DPIs. There were no changes to Councillors DPIs
- 5. Public participation There was no public participation
- 6. To elect a Vice-Chairman for the forthcoming year Angharad Lloyd Jones nominated and Mat Watson seconded that Martin Lipson be elected Vice Chair for the forthcoming year. The proposal was supported by all present.
- 7. To appoint the Responsible Financial Officer for the forthcoming year Angharad Lloyd Jones proposed and Martin Lipson seconded that Cathy Fleet be elected Responsible Financial Officer for the forthcoming year.
- 8. To elect en-bloc members of the Website committee (Jenny Taylor, James Lewin, Charlotte Powell and Julia Whybrew) . and the Environmental & Sustainability committee (Carl Tomlinson, Martin Dale, Amanda Rodgers, Claire Hall, Charlotte Clark) for the forthcoming year

All members of the above committees were re-elected en-bloc

Signed Chair Date